Home Education Reasons for IELTS

Reasons for IELTS

Reasons for IELTS- What is IELTS, Reasons, Score Scale, How IELTS is developed, Test format, Special supplies.

To immigrate to any country where English is the Native language you must get the necessary requirements which you will be enlighten more after reading this article.


What is IELTS?

Reasons for IELTS

The IELTS score scale

What IELTS Score is required

How IELTS is developed

Test format

Special supplies

What is IELTS?

The International English Language Testing System (IELTS): it is designed to help you work, study or migrate to a country where English is the native Language. This includes:

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • New Zealand
  • USA
  • United Kingdom.

During the IELTS test your ability to listen, read, write, and speak will be assesses. IELTS is graded on a scale of 1-9.  IELTS is jointly owned by the British Council, IDP: IELTS Australia and Cambridge Assessment English.

Reasons for IELTS

  • Looking forward to live, work or study in an English-speaking country, you must be able to demonstrate a high level of English language ability
  • It is the third most spoken language in the world, with a range of 379 million speakers worldwide.
  • Being able to interact in the native language of the country you wish to work or study in has a benefit. It as well essential for job opportunities as integration into the country.
  • IELTS is the most popular test for those looking to migrate to Australia, Canada, New Zealand and the UK.
  • It is internationally recognized by more than 11,000 employers, universities, schools and immigration bodies including 3,400 institutions in the USA.

 The IELTS score scale| Reasons for IELTS

Band scoreSkill level           Description 
9Expert userThe test taker has fully operational command of the language. Their use of English is appropriate, accurate and fluent, and shows complete understanding.
8Very good userThe test taker has fully operational command of the language with only occasional unsystematic inaccuracies and inappropriate usage. They may misunderstand some things in unfamiliar situations. They handle complex and detailed argumentation well.
7Good userThe test taker has operational command of the language, though with occasional inaccuracies, inappropriate usage and misunderstandings in some situations. They generally handle complex language well and understand detailed reasoning.
6Competent userThe test taker has an effective command of the language despite some inaccuracies, inappropriate usage and misunderstandings. They can use and understand fairly complex language, particularly in familiar situations.
5Modest userThe test taker has a partial command of the language and copes with overall meaning in most situations, although they are likely to make many mistakes. They should be able to handle basic communication in their own field.
4Limited userThe test taker’s basic competence is limited to familiar situations. They frequently show problems in understanding and expression. They are not able to use complex language.
3Extremely limited userThe test taker conveys and understands only general meaning in very familiar situations. There are frequent breakdowns in communication.
2Intermittent userThe test taker has great difficulty understanding spoken and written English.
1Non-userThe test taker has no ability to use the language except a few isolated words.
0Did not attempt the testThe test taker did not answer the questions.

What IELTS Score is required| Reasons for IELTS

The higher you can score in the test reflects a better understanding and ability to communicate in English. Each immigration body, universities, workplace or institution will have specific IELTS score requirements. Learn more Entry requirements for organizations which accept IELTS.

How IELTS is developed| Reasons for IELTSReasons for IELTS

The IELTS is urbanized to give a reasonable and correct assessment of English language proficiency. The questions are developed by the language specialists from Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the UK and the USA.

Leave a Comment